Winning tradition

21 State Championships and 1 National Championship

Follow Knights Athletics on Twitter

Playing at Saint Mary’s is an honor

Saint Mary’s is proud of our excellent athletic program, because the discipline learned in sports is key to the development of the whole human person. Since 2000, Saint Mary’s has won 9 State Championship Titles and 1 National Championship.  Saint Mary’s graduates have gone on to play at the Division-1 level in college and pursue professional careers in basketball, football, and baseball.

pic


Relive some of Saint Mary’s greatest sports moments

Watch Now

What makes Saint Mary’s different?

When asked to recall memories of high school, many graduates will quote
a plaque in the gym from the words of legendary trainer Horace Pieri,
“We may not be the biggest, but we have the firm conviction we can be the best”.

Boys Football

9 State Championships

Boys Basketball

4 State Championships

Girls Basketball

7 State Championships

Girls Softball

1 State Championship

Fall Sports

Football
Jose Lucero
jlucero@smknights.org

Volleyball
September Lopez
slopez@smknights.org

Boys and Girls Cross Country
Francisco Santana
fsantana@smknights.org

Boys and Girls Swimming
Kevin Williams
kwilliams@phoenixcountryclub.com

Golf Boys
Chris Dupuis
cdupuis@smknights.org

Golf Girls
Chris Rideau
crideau@smknights.org

Cheer
Heather Hamilton
hhamilton@smknights.org

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball
Damin Lopez
djlopez@smknights.org

Girls Basketball
Patricia Hollerbach
phollerbach@smknights.org

Boys Soccer
Francisco Santana
fsantana@smknights.org

Girls Soccer
Daniella Ledezma
dledezma1997@gmail.com

Spring Sports

Baseball
Chris Rideau
crideau@smknights.org

Softball
Mike Espinoza
mespinoza@smknights.org

Boys Tennis
Karl Behring
karlbehring60@gmail.com

Girls Tennis
Debbie Hicks
azhicks1@msn.com

Track and Field
Sam Bryant
sbryant@smknights.org

Boys Volleyball
Mikki Galindo
mgalindo@smknights.org

Athletic Office

Athletic Director – Interim
Jose Lucero
jlucero@smknights.org
602-251-2509

Athletic Secretary
Nikki Salgado
nsalgado@smknights.org
602-251-2509

Gym Manager & Trainer

Gym Manager
Frank Alcocer
falcocer@smknights.org
602-708-3686

Athletic Trainer
Gerard Moots
gerardmoots@yahoo.com
480-430-8524

pic

Discover why you should play at Saint Mary’s