Winning tradition

20 State Championships and 1 National Championship

Playing at Saint Mary’s is an honor

Saint Mary’s is proud of our excellent athletic program, because the discipline learned in sports is key to the development of the whole human person. Since 2000, Saint Mary’s has won 8 State Championship Titles and 1 National Championship.  Saint Mary’s graduates have gone on to play at the Division-1 level in college and pursue professional careers in basketball, football, and baseball.

pic


Relive some of Saint Mary’s greatest sports moments

Watch Now

What makes Saint Mary’s different?

When asked to recall memories of high school, many graduates will quote
a plaque in the gym from the words of legendary trainer Horace Pieri,
“We may not be the biggest, but we have the firm conviction we can be the best”.

Boys Football

9 State Championships

Boys Basketball

3 State Championships

Girls Basketball

7 State Championships

Girls Softball

1 State Championship

Fall Sports

Cross Country
Don Durkee
ddurkee@smknights.org
602-799-8401

Football
Jose Lucero
jlucero@smknights.org

Golf Boys
Chris Dupuis
cldupuis1@hotmail.com
602-403-8875

Golf Girls
Ruth Arbagey
ruth.arbagey@yahoo.com
623-221-3405

Swimming
TBD

Volleyball
September Lopez
slopez@smknights.org
602-931-6194

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball
Damin Lopez
djlopez@smknights.org
602-251-2544

Girls Basketball
Patricia Hollerbach
phollerbach@smknights.org
602-510-1705

Boys Soccer
Andrew Petrucelli
apetrucelli@smknights.org

Nikolai Shumov
nshumov@smknights.org

Girls Soccer
TBD

Spring Sports

Baseball
Chris Rideau
crideau@smknights.org
602-251-2527

Softball
Jensen Joaquin
jjoaquin@smknights.org

Boys Tennis
Karl Behring
karlbehring60@gmail.com

Girls Tennis
Debbie Hicks
azhicks1@msn.com
602-885-1488

Track and Field
Don Durkee
ddurkee@smknights.org
602-799-8401

Boys Volleyball
Mikki Galindo
mgalindo0630@gmail.com
602-421-8834

Athletic Director

AD
Greg Fahrendorf
gfahrendorf@smknights.org
602-251-2548

Assistant AD
Brian Watt
bwatt@smknights.org

Gym Manager & Trainer

Gym Manager
Frank Alcocer
falcocer@smknights.org
602-708-3686

Athletic Trainer
Gerard Moots
gerardmoots@yahoo.com
480-430-8524

pic

Discover why you should play at Saint Mary’s